Dear friends, colleagues, patients and others in our human community –

I do hope this letter finds you very well amidst our ongoing turmoil. It is true that the threat of this viral invader is very real, and we must take significant action to protect all members of our society. This being the case, please remember that the combined intelligence, ingenuity and integrity of the human spirit is far superior to that of any foreign contagion. We will get through this together, especially if we cooperate in careful consideration, thoughtful communication, and diligent action.

As we resume prosthodontic care, we will do so cautiously, responsibly and with limitations. Please understand and know that this practice intends to meet or exceed all guidelines set forth by the CDC, the Florida Department of Health, and the Governor’s Office to control the spread of this virus, particularly as it may pertain to the delivery of dental care. Our exact and thorough protocols are available in a separate document available upon request. Please know that these procedures are being evaluated and updated as conditions change and new knowledge becomes available to provide the safest environment possible. In response, we also now offer video teledentistry consultation, which may help significantly with patient questions and confidence.

In closing, please know that we take this pandemic, as well as the responsibility to provide safe and exceptional dental care, very seriously. With that understanding, it is also known to medical science that happy patients, or those in a better emotional state, are more resistant to illness and respond better to therapy. Please take care of yourself both physically and mentally. We wish you peace and all our best.   

With Sincerity, 

C. Scott Schmitt, DMD MS

Patient Reviews

1

Bettina Fulford

January 20, 2020

Google logo

Dr Schmitt and his staff have been professional from the very beginning. I love the finished product of my bridge and would highly recommend Dr. Schmitt for any of your prosthodontic needs!!!

View On Google
1

Lowell Arroyo

Nov 17, 2019

Google logo

My experience with Dr. Schmitt and his staff has been wonderful. The attention to detail is impressive and Dr. Schmitt is clearly a perfectionist. Exactly what I want in order to get a beautiful smile!

View On Google
1

Deborah Farabee

December 22, 2019

Google logo

Dr. Scott Schmitt and his staff are fantastic.  Having moved here from Virginia, I was at a loss when I broke a tooth off my dental bridge which is attached to implants.  Asking for recommendations and searching for someone who could help me with the problem was both frustrating and time consuming.  How happy I was when I called Dr. Schmitt's office and was told they would be able to take care of the problem!  Everyone was welcoming and pleasant upon my arrival.  Dr. Schmitt was thorough in his exam and evaluation of the problem.  I was even provided with sunglasses to help block the bright lights when the exam was being performed.  Never have I experienced that level of consideration in past visits to dental facilities!   The replacement of the tooth into the appliance was conducted with the utmost professionalism and I am now able to smile again without being self-conscious.  I highly recommend Dr. Schmitt to anyone needing the services of a kind, caring, professional and experienced prosthodontist.

View On Google
1

Lynn Frazel

December 20, 2019

Google logo

Amazingly Fantastic Experience.  I was very hesitant about this procedure at first.  I truly thought there was no way a bridge for my front teeth would ever look nice, I was sure to look ridiculous.  Dr. Schmitt and Jacqueline both listened to me and my concerns and when they told me most people are very happy with just the temporary bridge, so much so they ask if they even need the permanent bridge,  I didn't honestly believe them. However, that is exactly how I feel now. I didn't want some crazy big, fake-looking change, just a fix to my damaged and increasingly unhealthy front teeth.  I only wanted to be healthy and hopefully look the same but maybe a little better, and Dr. Schmitt said yes,  that is exactly what he will do.  The temporary bridge looks so much like my teeth it is almost unbelievable.  I would be extraordinarily happy if this temporary was as good as it gets, but they tell me the permanent bridge will be even better and I believe them.  They are very gentle, patient and kind and my comfort was most important.  It is a happy atmosphere and everyone seems to truly care.  One hour after receiving the temporary bridge I took my first-ever selfie, with a  full smile. I no longer need to put on some barely-there, smirky, lips-fused-together grin to try and hide my teeth.  Dr. Schmitt is very talented and gentle, Jacqueline is amazing in so many ways and Amy was exceptionally patient dealing with me and my fears. To everyone in Dr. Schmitt's practice, thank you.

View On Google
1

Dave K.

June 2, 2018

Yelp logo

Dr. Schmitt is my kind of doctor! He's got a great staff and just a cool vibe AND his quality of work is above and beyond anyone else I have ever been to. If you are looking for a new smile and want it done right, Dr. Schmitt is the guy to go see!

View On Yelp
1

Barbara Davis

July 13, 2018

Google logo

Dr. C. Scott Schmitt's dental office is amazing. The staff treat you like family, they make you feel comfortable right away.  Dr. Schmidt is meticulous in his approach in assisting you in your final results for dental care.  He aims to please.

View On Google +
1

Patricia Sheridan

November 22, 2017

Facebook logo

I travelled from Scotland to be treated by Dr Schmitt and the level of professionalism, care and expertise was outstanding
I needed many appointments and made frequent trips to Florida to complete my treatment. I am a lady of age and was embarrassed by the condition of my teeth. I now smile like a teenager and have my confidence and dignity restored
I did not think that this would be possible but Dr Schmitt proved me wrong.the practice has my admiration and gratitude for treating me as a person of worth.
Thank you from a patient whose life was changed by your compassion and skill

View On Facebook
1

Cindy Archer McCarthy

November 28, 2017

Facebook logo

Dr. Schmitt worked on coinciding his recommendations with my daughters orthodontist. The staff helped and was very understanding. My daughter started her freshman year in high school with her braces off and within 2 weeks of school she had a "new" tooth to fill a missing space. In a few years we will go back and start the implant process. 
Hope you have a wonderful Birthday, Dr. Schmitt and to you and those beautiful women in the office-have a wonderful and safe holiday.

View On Facebook
1

Danielle Munroe

May, 2017

Google logo

Our experience with Dr. Schmitt and his staff has been great so far.  Dr. Schmitt is very thorough and will be working with my daughter's orthodontist to come up with the best treatment plan possible for her situation.  I am confident she is in great hands and am happy to have been referred to Dr. Schmitt.

View On Google +
1

Peggy Boos

January, 2018

Google logo

Dr Schmitt and staff are always welcoming, genuine and professional.  I am seeing Dr Schmitt knowing that other people have been very pleased with his expertise and they are always very satisfied with the treatment they have received in his care.  I look forward to having a beautiful smile thanks to Dr Schmitt!

View On Google +
1

Carol Cortes

April, 2018

Google logo

Dr. Schmitt and his team are very caring . They are doing a fantastic job, and they make me feel very comfortable. I am  very satisfied with the treatment I have received .  I look forward to having a beautiful smile thanks to  Dr. Schmitt!.

View On Google +
1

James Kimber

December, 2017

Google logo

​The very first time I went there I was received as though they always knew me. Dr Schmitt and all his staff treated me with very friendly professional attention. I explained what my concerns were, and Jacaline and Dr Schmitt performed a thorough examination and made recommendations and a plan of treatment. I made mention of a painful spot on my gums and the Doctor proceeded to fix it right then with great relief to me.
Lourdes will welcome you very warmly and put your mind at ease while answering all your concerns about your dental needs, until you see Dr Schmitt 
I highly recommend this extremely professional Dental practice

View On Google +
1

Kelley S.

January 10, 2012

Yelp logo

WOW~  absolutely amazing. If you are looking for a general dentist or one that specializes in Prosthodontics, don't look any farther!
This is your home town place with award winning professionals.  They want to get to know you, YOU!!!!  You're not just a number or a file, you're a person and a patient who they want the best for.  Every client that was waiting knew Norma (front desk and interviewer), showing them pics of their kids, talking about their holidays, it was just so nice to be in  a dental office where you could see they genuinely care for their patients.  
I had a cleaning today and it was great. My gums don't hurt, they were very thorough and and aware of any needs or concerns I had. I have never left feeling so happy to have gone to the dentist.  
Their specialty is in Prosthodontics, the restoration and replacement of teeth. I saw some of their work and it was fascinating and gave me hope that all my needs will be fullfilled with them. 
Everyone is very genuine, caring, they listen and don't just tell you want you need, they let you tell them what your goals are for the health of your mouth and teeth...amazing.

View On Yelp
1

Chris Pierce

June 6, 2017

Facebook logo

I spent 15 minutes convincing KK to get dressed and let me take her to her appointment. She was expecting to be tortured and die, but instead found the doctor's work gentle and easy to handle.

We are so glad to have Dr. Schmitt! ♡

View On Facebook

Video Testimonials

Mary Overcomes "The Undoable" at Schmitt Prosthodontics with Premium Dentures
Donna S.
C. Scott Schmitt, DMD, MS

Schmitt Prosthodontics

Our compassionate team of dental professionals is dedicated to providing you with personalized care of the highest caliber. Prosthodontist C. Scott Schmitt, DMD, MS, is affiliated with a number of professional organizations including:

  • American College of Prosthodontists
  • Academy of Osseointegration
  • Florida Dental Laboratory Association
  • Florida Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry

To schedule an appointment at Altamonte Springs, FL, office contact us online or call (407) 478-4960 today!

Contact Us Today

I was very pleased with the care, warmth, attention, and excellent dental care that I received at Dr. Schmitt's office. His whole team was incredible.

Rate, Review & Explore

Social Accounts Sprite

Altamonte Springs Office

707 Pennsylvania Ave
Ste 1100
Altamonte Springs, FL 32701

Closed Today

What is the best time for you?

Add additional time

Tell us a bit about yourself...

(407) 478-4960 Send a message

407-604-2132